Christmas 2013

Image

**

Oh, Christmas. The most magical time of the year. This was me and James’ first Christmas as a couple, which made it a little more special. I’ll start with Christmas Eve. James and I both had family gatherings that day so it was the one day all of Christmas break that we didn’t spend with each other. My family went to my dad’s sister’s house for dinner. After dinner we enjoyed my mom’s delicious chocolate truffle cheesecake, followed by several rounds of Heads Up.

Image

 

The app provided some entertainment for a little while, but the real stars of the party were my Aunt Debbie’s chihuahuas.

Image

If you can even call them that…

We headed home after several hours of quality family time, only to wake up to this the next morning…

Image

For some reason, this Christmas was more exciting for me than it has been in the past. I think it’s because both of my sisters live away at college now and I’m the only one living at home so I don’t get to see them very often. Also probably because my boyfriend, who I also rarely get to see, was in town 🙂 Roxie was excited to help us open gifts too!

Image

Don’t worry, she got presents of her own, too!

I enjoyed unwrapping a diamond candle, a martini glass set, and 12 more yoga classes, among many other things. My sister got One Direction tickets, which she never thought would happen in her wildest dreams. She shed a few tears, it was cute. We all made out really well and I feel very lucky!

After opening presents at home, James picked me up and we spent a few hours with his dad’s side of the family. Then, we headed to his mom’s house for the night before heading to Virginia the next morning!

**The first picture was actually taken at my grandparents’ house over Thanksgiving, but it was too perfect not to post for Christmas!

Leave a comment